Technology

How to watch Physical: stream the new Apple TV Plus series online

Tech News ||

Breaking Bad meets Buns of Steel? That’s probably how show creator Annie Weisman (Desperate Housewives) pitched this Lycra-clad dark comedy to Apple TV Plus. It’s a 10-part series set in San Diego, starring Rose Byrne as a beleaguered housewife turned business mogul thanks to the 1980s aerobic workout boom. You can watch Physical online and stream new episodes weekly, as we’ll explain further below.

How to watch Physical online

Premiere date: Friday, June 18 2021

New episodes: every Friday at 12am PT / 3am ET / 8am BST

Ads

Cast: Rose Byrne, Rory Scovel, Paul Sparks, Lou Taylor Pucci, Ashley Liao.

Watch now: stream Physical on Apple TV Plus for $4.99 / £4.99 / AU$7.99 per month.

Byrne plays Sheila Rubin. She’s a domestic doormat, a dutiful wife and mother whose needs come second to her husband’s political aspirations. While her face is a mask of contentment, beneath she’s a complex of resentments and neuroses, her scathing internal monologue relayed to the viewer in voiceover. However, on discovering the cathartic world of aerobics, she’s transformed from submissive spouse to entrepreneur as she capitalizes on the fitness craze to build a business empire.

Tech News Today Latest Technology Headlines & Trends Link Below

News Post || Technology News || News Headlines || World News || US Headlines || Health || Education News

Source

Tags
Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button
Close