Three new teams, two seasons, Origin and a World Cup: Here’s what you need to know about NRLW in 2022

News Post || News Now:

The fourth NRLW season starts this weekend, but as we’ve become accustomed to in COVID times, it’s not that simple.

Here’s everything you need to know about the upcoming women’s premiership season.

Who’s playing?

For the first three years of the NRLW competition there were only four teams in the league — Brisbane Broncos, Sydney Roosters, St George Illawarra and the Warriors.


That has now been expanded to six, although we have unfortunately lost the New Zealand side.

This year’s competition will include Brisbane, St George Illawarra and the Roosters, with the Gold Coast Titans, Newcastle Knights and Parramatta Eels joining the league.

Abbi Church, Tess Staines, Kennedy Cherrington and Katrina Phippen are part of the inaugural Parramatta Eels NRLW squad.

Who is the NRLW premiership favourite?

The Broncos have won all three women’s premierships from 2018 to 2020, beating the Roosters twice and the Dragons once in grand finals.

Latest Sports Breaking News Today Headlines Check Below Links

Today News Post || USA News || NFL News || NHL News || NBA News || MLB News || Sports News Today


Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button